4.9/5
Alfred Shtainer, MD, FACS -  - Urologist

Adult and Pediatric Urology

Alfred Shtainer, MD, FACS

Urologist located in Murray Hill, New York, NY & Sheepshead Bay, Brooklyn, NY

20 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Alfred Shtainer always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 20 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Alfred Shtainer below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Jose M.
Submitted 11/01/18
Muy bueno y me falta todavia
Charles R.
Submitted 10/12/18
Everyone at front desk was friendly. Waiting room was clean, and most of all not fully packed, so I had somewhere to sit with my 11 month old son. It was my first visit, so usually takes a bit longer, but compared to any other place I've been to, this place is extra fast. I got to see the doctor before I knew it... and he was very friendly, very technical and knowledgeable. Answered all questions I had and offered to answer any other question I may have in the future. I highly recommend this doctor.
Chaudhry S.
Submitted 10/11/18
It was ok
Jimmy A.
Submitted 10/02/18
I made an appointment on-line. Went to the doctor's office and was seen and treated within one hour. That is great as it was my first time at this clinic.
Sviatlana J.
Submitted 08/24/18
Very nice practice, good professionals, pleasant atmosphere
Martin P.
Submitted 08/03/18
Dr. Shtainer is kind, helpful and knowledgeable.
Muhammad W.
Submitted 07/26/18
Satisfied
Philip S.
Submitted 03/07/18
All good
Samuel A.
Submitted 02/25/18
Easy to access
Jorge M.
Submitted 02/07/18
Great experience very professional and the waiting time was short
Stephen C.
Submitted 01/03/18
Pleasant and very friendly atmosphere.
Michael K.
Submitted 08/25/17
Great Doctor. Very helpful a detailed. Very busy office but seen in a timely manner. Would strongly recommend!
Yuriy G.
Submitted 06/07/17
Great service and doctor!
Volodymyr B.
Submitted 05/04/17
Excelent
Barney S.
Submitted 04/26/17
It was refreshed to find a physician who took time and listened to my problems and gave me exceptional recommendations.
John E.
Submitted 03/16/17
Dr. Shtainer's patient for several years now, I have always found him professional and businesslike. More recently, he has been at a new office venue, which I find even better than the former E. 12th Street one, despite its being farther from my own home. I go to the doctor in connection with prostatitis, in general. At risk of TMI here, I had been found to have prostate cancer about 13 years ago, and ultimately opted for brachytherapy which was accomplished in a procedure with/by my oncologist. Dr. Shtainer as urologist and my oncologist are still on friendly terms. From my experience, I give Dr. S. 5 stars.
John S.
Submitted 03/07/17
I was very happy to see that Dr. Shtainer took his time to understand my problem. Highly recommend.
Samuel M.
Submitted 01/27/17
Very professional doctor. Highly recommend.
MARK M.
Submitted 01/22/17
FIVE STAR SERVICE!
Mary B.
Submitted 01/09/17
Always seen on time no waiting bed side manner great He helped me and I'm Most grateful

Insurances Accepted

Adult and Pediatric Urology accepts most insurance plans. If you do not see your insurance listed here, please call our office for more information.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Affinity Health Plan
Amerigroup
Anthem Blue Cross
Cigna
Elderplan
Empire Plan
Fidelis Care (NY)
GHI
Health First
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
MagnaCare
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location