Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Alfred Shtainer, MD, FACS -  - Urologist

Adult and Pediatric Urology

Alfred Shtainer, MD, FACS

Urologist located in Murray Hill, New York, NY & Sheepshead Bay, Brooklyn, NY

26 total reviews

Dr. Alfred Shtainer always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Alfred Shtainer below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Eugene F.
Submitted 07/26/19
n/a
Jeff G.
Submitted 04/15/19
Very professional and courteous
King A.
Submitted 03/28/19
Fast & Efficient ! Didn’t have to wait hours before seeing the doctor unlike most doctors offices! Clean office and well mannered staff too !
Adam P.
Submitted 03/01/19
I was at doctor with my 5year old.First of all Doctor Shtainer is very patient.My kid was scared and cried a lot but dr. didn’t hurry us but gave us more time.He talked to my son during sonogram and my kid was calm and smiling.I’m very happy and grateful to dr.Shtainer.Would definitely recommend to a friend .Staff is nice there !
Ardian H.
Submitted 01/10/19
Doctor answered all question and help us out with any concerns we had. Would gladly recommend this place to anyone.
Andrew T.
Submitted 12/07/18
Very good
Jose M.
Submitted 11/01/18
Muy bueno y me falta todavia
Charles R.
Submitted 10/12/18
Everyone at front desk was friendly. Waiting room was clean, and most of all not fully packed, so I had somewhere to sit with my 11 month old son. It was my first visit, so usually takes a bit longer, but compared to any other place I've been to, this place is extra fast. I got to see the doctor before I knew it... and he was very friendly, very technical and knowledgeable. Answered all questions I had and offered to answer any other question I may have in the future. I highly recommend this doctor.
Chaudhry S.
Submitted 10/11/18
It was ok
Jimmy A.
Submitted 10/02/18
I made an appointment on-line. Went to the doctor's office and was seen and treated within one hour. That is great as it was my first time at this clinic.
Sviatlana J.
Submitted 08/24/18
Very nice practice, good professionals, pleasant atmosphere
Martin P.
Submitted 08/03/18
Dr. Shtainer is kind, helpful and knowledgeable.
Muhammad W.
Submitted 07/26/18
Satisfied
Philip S.
Submitted 03/07/18
All good
Samuel A.
Submitted 02/25/18
Easy to access
Jorge M.
Submitted 02/07/18
Great experience very professional and the waiting time was short
Stephen C.
Submitted 01/03/18
Pleasant and very friendly atmosphere.
Michael K.
Submitted 08/25/17
Great Doctor. Very helpful a detailed. Very busy office but seen in a timely manner. Would strongly recommend!
Yuriy G.
Submitted 06/07/17
Great service and doctor!
Volodymyr B.
Submitted 05/04/17
Excelent

Insurances Accepted

Adult and Pediatric Urology accepts most insurance plans. If you do not see your insurance listed here, please call our office for more information.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Affinity Health Plan
Amerigroup
Anthem Blue Cross
Cigna
Elderplan
Empire Plan
Fidelis Care (NY)
GHI
Health First
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
MagnaCare
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location