Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Alfred Shtainer, MD, FACS -  - Urologist

Adult and Pediatric Urology

Alfred Shtainer, MD, FACS

Urologist located in Murray Hill, New York, NY & Sheepshead Bay, Brooklyn, NY

37 total reviews

Dr. Alfred Shtainer always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Alfred Shtainer below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lloyd L.
Submitted 01/15/21
Very pleased with the service provided to me from this establishment would visit again
Alla S.
Submitted 12/09/20
Great facility and staff. Such a high level of security and attention in this challenged time. As well as the highest politeness and professionalism of Mr. Shtainer. Would strongly recommend.
Yefim B.
Submitted 10/28/20
Amazing doctor
Schoenacher G.
Submitted 10/23/20
Always first-rate
James H.
Submitted 10/16/20
Extremely professional atmosphere. The staff and doctor were very informative and insightful. I highly recommend
Susan B.
Submitted 09/30/20
Was informative and helpful answering questions and explaining.
Giyosiddin S.
Submitted 09/09/20
Highly recommended
Alex J.
Submitted 03/12/20
Everything went perfectly and handled at a professional manner
Michael R.
Submitted 02/06/20
My frequent urination problem was fixed after TUNA surgery at the office. Wish I knew about it before. Got my life back to normal. Thank you, Doctor Shtainer. Michael Reiman.
Alexander P.
Submitted 10/25/19
This Doctor has an excellent bedside manners and is very personable.
Lindsay G.
Submitted 10/04/19
Dr and procedure staff are friendly and patient.
Eugene F.
Submitted 07/26/19
n/a
Jeff G.
Submitted 04/15/19
Very professional and courteous
King A.
Submitted 03/28/19
Fast & Efficient ! Didn’t have to wait hours before seeing the doctor unlike most doctors offices! Clean office and well mannered staff too !
Adam P.
Submitted 03/01/19
I was at doctor with my 5year old.First of all Doctor Shtainer is very patient.My kid was scared and cried a lot but dr. didn’t hurry us but gave us more time.He talked to my son during sonogram and my kid was calm and smiling.I’m very happy and grateful to dr.Shtainer.Would definitely recommend to a friend .Staff is nice there !
Ardian H.
Submitted 01/10/19
Doctor answered all question and help us out with any concerns we had. Would gladly recommend this place to anyone.
Andrew T.
Submitted 12/07/18
Very good
Jose M.
Submitted 11/01/18
Muy bueno y me falta todavia
Charles R.
Submitted 10/12/18
Everyone at front desk was friendly. Waiting room was clean, and most of all not fully packed, so I had somewhere to sit with my 11 month old son. It was my first visit, so usually takes a bit longer, but compared to any other place I've been to, this place is extra fast. I got to see the doctor before I knew it... and he was very friendly, very technical and knowledgeable. Answered all questions I had and offered to answer any other question I may have in the future. I highly recommend this doctor.
Chaudhry S.
Submitted 10/11/18
It was ok

Insurances Accepted

Adult and Pediatric Urology accepts most insurance plans. If you do not see your insurance listed here, please call our office for more information.

1199SEIU
Aetna
Affinity Health Plan
Amerigroup
Anthem Blue Cross
Cigna
Elderplan
Empire Plan
Fidelis Care (NY)
GHI
Health First
Health Plus
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
MagnaCare
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location