Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Alfred Shtainer, MD, FACS -  - Urologist

Adult and Pediatric Urology

Alfred Shtainer, MD, FACS

Urologist located in New York, NY & Sheepshead Bay, Brooklyn, NY

45 total reviews

Dr. Alfred Shtainer always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Alfred Shtainer below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Eugene Z.
Submitted 12/01/21
Experienced, attentive, caring doctor
Marcos S.
Submitted 09/07/21
The doctor is very nice, discreet and any questions we have, he’s very happy to answer us. I’m very glad to have met him
Rodolfo M.
Submitted 08/03/21
Es un buen doctor
Radion S.
Submitted 08/03/21
Very well
Kevin C.
Submitted 05/26/21
Very professional
Murilo M.
Submitted 04/27/21
General I'm very satisfied since the first time.
Liliya S.
Submitted 02/18/21
Great experience as always! I’m patient of Dr Shtainer for 10+ yrs, brought my daughter here as well. New office on Ocean Avenue, convenient to all means of transportation. Easy to book an appointment and excellent communication from office.
Lloyd L.
Submitted 02/05/21
Great thanks
Lloyd L.
Submitted 01/15/21
Very pleased with the service provided to me from this establishment would visit again
Alla S.
Submitted 12/09/20
Great facility and staff. Such a high level of security and attention in this challenged time. As well as the highest politeness and professionalism of Mr. Shtainer. Would strongly recommend.
Yefim B.
Submitted 10/28/20
Amazing doctor
Schoenacher G.
Submitted 10/23/20
Always first-rate
James H.
Submitted 10/16/20
Extremely professional atmosphere. The staff and doctor were very informative and insightful. I highly recommend
Susan B.
Submitted 09/30/20
Was informative and helpful answering questions and explaining.
Giyosiddin S.
Submitted 09/09/20
Highly recommended
Alex J.
Submitted 03/12/20
Everything went perfectly and handled at a professional manner
Michael R.
Submitted 02/06/20
My frequent urination problem was fixed after TUNA surgery at the office. Wish I knew about it before. Got my life back to normal. Thank you, Doctor Shtainer. Michael Reiman.
Alexander P.
Submitted 10/25/19
This Doctor has an excellent bedside manners and is very personable.
Lindsay G.
Submitted 10/04/19
Dr and procedure staff are friendly and patient.
Eugene F.
Submitted 07/26/19
n/a

Insurances Accepted

Adult and Pediatric Urology accepts most insurance plans. If you do not see your insurance listed here, please call our office for more information.

1199SEIU
Aetna
Affinity Health Plan
Amerigroup
Anthem Blue Cross
Cigna
Elderplan
Empire Plan
Fidelis Care (NY)
GHI
Health First
Health Plus
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
MagnaCare
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location